Monday,  January 30, 2023  7:57 pm

Our Awards of Excellence contest is back

Our Awards of Excellence contest is back

Once again, it's time to honour the best of the travel industry by making a nomination in PAX Global Media's Awards of Excellence!

From now until Nov. 25, the Canadian travel industry is invited to nominate themselves or a colleague in recognition of their achievements in the travel industry over the last year.

Six Awards categories

This year, the Awards of Excellence will feature six categories: Travel Agent of the Year, Reservation Agent of the Year, Representative of the Year, Personality of the Year, Rookie of the Year and back for a second year, the Social Media Guru of the Year award.

After the nomination period closes, voting will take place from Nov. 26 to Dec. 9, 2018, with the winners announced in on Dec. 12, 2018.

All industry professionals are invited to make a nomination and cast a vote. Each nominee must be working for a business in the Canadian travel industry and must be nominated for achievements made within 2018.

Candidates may submit their own names or those of other professionals by filling out the nomination form.

Click here for full details and to participate.